Rotating Header Image


The following is the list of Umpires operating in Oxfordshire under the coordination of Duncan Muir.

County Qualification

A.Gilkes – Banbury
B Hole – Banbury
D Muir – Carterton
P Radband – Bampton
P.Shepherd – Banbury
G Wood – Bicester
T Wright – Woodstock

National Qualification

A Backer-Holst – Kingham
J Bone – Banbury
P.Comley – Oxford
D Fowler – Carterton
J Morbey – Faringdon
M Petersen – Bicester
L Upham – Banbury
L Vaughan – Didcot

Markers Course
The English Bowls Umpires Association (EBUA) have produced a pack containing thoughts and processes covering the principles of marking. Oxfordshire umpires will be able to conduct Marker’s courses at Oxfordshire clubs, and there will be a certificate of attendance endorsed by the EBUA. The course is free of charge, although donations to cover travel costs would be appreciated. Interested clubs should contact Duncan Muir.

Comments are closed.